skip navigation


The 2019 CC Summer Clinic will be on Monday August 5, 2019 at Eastview High School. 

Registration is now open:

Lunch provided by Sasquatch Sandwich Food Truck!

Dr. Cindra Kamphoff

Dr. Cindra Kamphoff is a keynote speaker, marathoner, and professor who is a high performance coach for leaders, businesses and championship teams.

She helps them master their mindset. She has a Ph.D. in performance psychology. Cindra has spoken for some of the largest companies including Target, Wal-Mart, and Verizon Wireless.

Cindra ran cross country and track at the University of Northern Iowa and is passionate about helping coaches understand the mental game.

Cindra also works with the Minnesota Vikings where she works individually with the players to help them train their mind.

Cindra published her first book in September titled ‘Beyond Grit: Ten Powerful Practices to Gain the High Performing Edge’ which is an Amazon Bestseller.

Chris Lundstrom

Chris Lundstrom has coached at the high school, collegiate, professional and recreational levels. He is currently the Head Coach of Team USA Minnesota and a volunteer for the Minneapolis Washburn boys and girls cross country and track teams.

Chris is a native of Northfield, Minnesota. He competed on the NCAA DI powerhouse track and cross country teams at Stanford University in the late 1990s. Following his collegiate career, he was an original member in 2001 of Team USA Minnesota. He ran in 3 Olympic Trials Marathons and represented the USA in the Pan-American Games in the marathon, and also in the World Mountain Running Championships. 

Chris has his Ph.D. in Kinesiology, with an emphasis in exercise physiology, and did his dissertation on running performance. Along with coaching, he has been teaching for over 10 years at the University of Minnesota. He is currently a Lecturer in Kinesiology, and the Director of the M.Ed. Program in Sport and Exercise Science.

2018 Coach of the Year

Coach of the Year recipients have been named and will be honored at the 2019 Summer Clinic.   Recipients and their bio's are listed under the Awards Tab.

2018 Clinic Notes



Hall of Fame

See the complete Hall of Fame list at the Awards page link

CC Scholarships

​​​Section Academic Documents:


President: Chris Goebel, Mora

Past President: Jesse Nelson, Red Wing

President Elect: Brandon Heebink, Wayzata

Secretary: Mary Schifsky, Roseville

Treasurer: Dave Chatelaine, Owatonna