skip navigation

Mr. and Ms. Minnesota Track and Field 2018

2018 Mr. / Ms. Track & Field Top 3

Mr. / Ms. Minnesota Track & Field

The Minnesota Track & Field Coaches Association is pleased to award individuals throughout the state of Minnesota for the outstanding achievements during the entire track and field season.    

Minnesota Mr. / Ms. Track & Field is an annual award recognizing excellence in Minnesota Track and Field.

Nominations are in!

The following have been nominated for the inaugural Mr. and Ms. Minnesota Track & Field - The list will be narrowed down to the final 10 Monday night - The Final 3 Thursday night with the award winner being named this Saturday during the MNSHSL  State T&F meet. 

Ms. Nominations: 

  • Arika Robinson – Concordia Academy
  • Madisyn Lyons – Red Wing
  • Margaret Beckmann – Bethlehem Academy
  • Alison Rosengren – Minneapolis Southwest
  • Shae Buchman – Rosemount
  • Beth-el Algarin – Pierz
  • Ellie Morgan – Frazee
  • Emma Gilbert –International Falls
  • Lauren Hansen – Orono
  • Kalli Jo Klocke – Hayfield
  • Adelaide Hubbard – Pequot Lakes
  • Natalie Windels – Eagan
  • Danielle Bellino Lakeville North
  • Allyson Weiss – East Ridge
  • Grace Scott – Southwest Christian

Mr. Nominations: 

  • Matt Steiger – La Crescent-Hokah
  • Abner Moseti – Edina
  • Cal Wright – Mora
  • Reid Pierzinski – Pequot Lakes
  • Declan Dahlberg – Mounds Park Academy
  • Mitchell Weber – St. Clair High School
  • Nathan Marx – Pine Island
  • Kyle Felling – Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa
  • Maguire Peterson – Hutchinson
  • John Taylor – Wayzata
  • Khalid Hussein – Wayzata
  • Samuel Moore – Bertha-Hewitt-Verndale
  • Jebadiah Merkle – Southwest Christian
  • Avery Hunt - Bethlehem Academy

Mr. / Ms. Track and Field criteria:

  • Nominee must be a graduating senior.
  • Nominee’s Head Coach must be a current member of the MN Track & Field Coaches Association.
  • Nominee must not have any MSHSL violations.
  • Each athlete must be nominated by their head coach by Sunday June 3rd at noon. No exceptions. 


Nomination Process

All head coaches are eligible to nominate an athlete(s) from their team after the conclusion of their MSHSL section meet. This nomination will be collected submitted online through the coaches association website. Once a section meet is completed, all nominations must be submitted to the Mr. / Ms. Track & Field award committee. Entries are due no late then 12:00 noon on Sunday June 3rd 2018 for the 2018 season!


Award Selection

The Mr. / Ms. Track & Field committee will vote to decide the 10 finalists in each gender to be announced prior to the MSHSL State Track & Field Meet. The state committee will vote to decide on the final award winner for each gender and will announce the award during the MSHSL State Track & Field State Meet.


Selection Committee

The seven member selection committee consists of the current director of the Mr. / Ms. Track & Field, the current association president, vice president, past president and a representative from each class and each gender.